The Best of GRReporter
flag_bg flag_gr flag_gb

Planets - the Main Characters in the Royal Court, Called Astrology

14 June 2010 / 10:06:29  GRReporter
9715 reads

The Sun is the King and Moon is the Queen in the royal cour. The both lights give basic information about a person as all life and existence of a kingdom depend on the two royal personas. Seen from astrological point of view – the Sun gives us life and energy to live, but we live to meet the needs of the Moon. So the two lights in the horoscope, their mutual connection, which is expressed by the lunar phase are crucial, they set the basic tone in the life of man. They are the first things a horoscope should emphasise on. The whole life is built around them.

The correlation of the lights is analyzed from several perspectives:
Zodiac signs
Moon Phase - this shows the angular proportion of the Sun and Moon. In astrology, these angular relationships are called aspects. Aspects are the “visions” between planets. Indian astrology uses the term drishti. Drishti means “looking, seeing.” Aspect is not just some impersonal term. It shows whether two planets are visible and how they see each other, whether they can influence each other, which will have greater influence and how the other will take it, whether it'll change it and in what direction.

Midpoint Sun/Moon. Midpoint means middle point and is an essential tool in the Hamburg School. On that I will devote a separate article.

The mistake of neglecting the lunar horoscope sign and an emphasizing on the solar one is made very often. It is considered that the moon sign is more important in female horoscope. However, this is not quite true. Moon, although it represents the female archetype, is not only limited to that meaning. First, Moon symbolizes the whole emotional and instinctive sense, the prism through which one breaks everything he touches. Indian astrology uses the term Manas – it means mind. Not the intelligence as such, but the instinctive mind. And where is the mind of man, it is the only important thing for him. So Moon and male horoscope hold priority with regard to the question – “What is most important to me? What will I always strive for and what will I care most?”

Unlike western classical astrology, Indian astrology preserved the so-called lunar houses, which were used in Babylon. They are 27 in number. They are called Nakshatri. Moon nakshatra defines mental and emotional human filter through which man refracts all events, things and people around him. People do not even realize that they react in a specific way, which is defined by the lunar nakshatra. In western astrology, this model is determined by the position of the moon in the horoscope, the phase and the aspect it receives.

The next article will be dedicate to the Sun and the Moon, the key meanings of signs and the moon phases.

Tags: AstrologyPlanetsSunMoonVenusNine muses
GRReporter’s content is brought to you for free 7 days a week by a team of highly professional journalists, translators, photographers, operators, software developers, designers. If you like and follow our work, consider whether you could support us financially with an amount at your choice.
You can support us only once as well.
blog comments powered by Disqus